Stop the Funding gave our appreciation plaques to the 8 current and former Sioux Falls city Council members on January 17, 2016 during the Public Input section of the meeting. Some members of the dais were not very happy.

Thank you to Greg Jamison, Dean Karsky, Kermit Stagger, Christine Erickson, Greg Neitzert, Marshall Selberg, Theresa Stehly and Patrick Starr for all you did with your votes and support for the 6,404 signers!

The video has no audio because of Sioux Falls City Attorney ruling just prior to the the meeting so to hear the entire video as it was to be played click here: Romantix Annex Groundbreaking or

5 Thoughts on “Award & Reward Night (Jan 17, 2017)

  1. The D@ily Spin on January 18, 2017 at 3:47 pm said:

    Major embarrassment for Huether and Rolfing. Pretty brave Bruce and Mr. Staggers. How about another petition? Most any subject, the 6400 can’t sign fast enough.

  2. The D@ily Spin on January 18, 2017 at 6:50 pm said:

    And you know this will not be reported by the media. They get city advertising if they report nothing negative. Maybe the Argus considering they sued the city.

  3. The D@ily Spin on January 18, 2017 at 7:01 pm said:

    Huether & Rolfing were on KDLT at 5. They sent out a questionaire asking about the city. They’re each other’s only fan club member. They’ll be busy the rest of the week filling out the public form. The last question on the form is ‘What can the city do to improve?’ How about replace oligarchy with democracy, transparency, and citizen constitutional right for appeals.

  4. The D@ily Spin on January 19, 2017 at 10:01 am said:

    Huether and the 3 Stooges get gold shovels. Citizens get spoons for their cat box.

  5. Warren_Phear on January 19, 2017 at 2:50 pm said:

    I wonder just how random those survey questionares are. You’d think for as many years as they have been doing them, I’d know at least one person who has gotten one.

Post Navigation